Athletics Canada and the Canadian Paralympic Committee have announced the nomination of 24 athletes who will attend September’s Paralympic Games in Rio.

The team is headlined by previous paralympic medallists including Michelle Stilwell of Parksville.

At the London 2012 Paralympic Games, Canada’s team won nine medals including a gold and silver by Stilwell.

Two athletes from Salt Spring Island will also be competing.
They are Eva Fejes and Ness Murby.
The Rio 2016 Paralympic Games start on September 7th.