Lake Cowichan council has been sworn in and two councillors will serve as directors on the CVRD board.

Tim McGonigle will serve as the Lake Cowichan representative on the 15 member board and fellow councillor Christine Sandhu will be the alternate.

North Cowichan will have three representatives on the board and the swearing-in ceremony and the appointment of that trio is scheduled at a meeting early this afternoon.

The CVRD meeting goes 6:30 tonight and the board chair will also be voted in.

Mayors Michelle Staples and Aaron Stone will represent Duncan and Ladysmith respectively.