The Cowichan Valley Regional District has elected Jon Lefebure to serve a fourth consecutive term as Board Chair and Cowichan Valley Regional Hospital District Chair.
Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls Director, Ian Morrison, was elected to serve as Vice Chair.
In the coming weeks Chair Lefebure will create his standing committees and select his committee chairs.
Lefebure also serves as Mayor of North Cowichan.

According to the District, over the last 50 years, there has only been one other Director who has served as Board Chair for four consecutive terms.

He was Joe Allan and he served from 1994 to 1997.