Some of the directors on the Cowichan Valley Regional District Board have been determined.

Besides the the 9 electoral area directors, the City of Duncan, Town of Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan and North Cowichan will be appointing directors from their elected officials over the next couple of days.

The City of Duncan director will be the mayor, Michelle Staples and the alternate will be Tom Duncan.

Ladysmith will send mayor Aaron Stone to the CVRD table. The alternate is Tricia McKay.

Lake Cowichan will determine who their director will be today (Tues) and North Cowichan will appoint three directors tomorrow (Wed).