Nearly half of the new CVRD board directors are new to the role, as all 15 board directors were sworn-in last night in Duncan, including seven newcomers.

The directors of each of the electoral areas will represent each of the nine areas and the four municipalities are a mix of experience and those who are new to the role.

Mayors Al Siebring, Michelle Staples, and Aaron Stone will be at the table, along with Lake Cowichan councillor Tim McGonigle.

The two North Cowichan councillors who will sit at the CVRD board table are Kate Marsh and Rob Douglas.

Area F Director, Ian Morrison was elected the board chair and Area B Director, Sierra Acton is the alternate.

CVRD Board of Directors:

Electoral Areas:

* Area A – Mill Bay/Malahat: Blaise Salmon
Area B – Shawnigan Lake: Sierra Acton
*Area C – Cobble Hill: Mike Wilson
Area D – Cowichan Bay: Lori Iannidinardo
Area E – Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora: Alison Nicholson
Area F – Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls: Ian Morrison
*Area G – Saltair/Gulf Islands: Lynne Smith
Area H – North Oyster/Diamond: Mary Marcotte
Area I – Youbou/Meade Creek: Klaus Kuhn


*North Cowichan: Al Siebring
North Cowichan: Kate Marsh
*North Cowichan: Rob Douglas
*Duncan: Michelle Staples
Ladysmith: Aaron Stone
*Lake Cowichan: Tim McGonigle

* new directors