The configuration of the Islands Trust Council has been determined following their inaugural meeting.

Peter Luckham from the Thetis Island Local Trust Area, will serve his second term as chair.

The three new vice-chairs are Sue Ellen Fast of the Bowen Island Municipality, Laura Patrick of the Salt Spring Island Local Trust Area, and Dan Rogers of the Gambier Island Local Trust Area.