Another group of candidates for the Cowichan School Board has decided to take the “team” approach as the campaign enters its home stretch.

Ellen Oxman, Kayla Barrett, Deb Foster and Connie Buckner are calling themselves “Your Four”.

Oxman says they agree on some key issues, and feel a joint message will make it easier for voters who have to choose from 17 candidates.

This is the second group to emerge. The first was “Students First” made up of 6 new and former board members including two time SD 79 Board chair Candice Spilsbury.